*UNOFFICIAL* Election 2012 Connecticut Results – MAGIC/CtSDC Visualizations

*UPDATED AT 3:04PM, NOVEMBER 12, 2012*

These are the unofficial election results for the Presidential, U.S. Senate, and U.S. Congressional races for the State of Connecticut. The results will be released on an incremental town-by-town basis, beginning after polls close at 8pm. These results are first made available by the Office of the Secretary of the State, as they are received, through their Statement of Vote website. From there, the Connecticut State Data Center will update the below maps.

The data presented here are solely the responsibility of the Connecticut State Data Center, and should not be taken as the official results of the 2012 elections. Any errors in the results as they are presented here are not a fault of the Office of the Secretary of the State.

For each of the races presented below, only the results of the two major party candidates are provided at this time. This is an experimental attempt at providing timely data via the Web, but it is still being processed manually, so the data available are limited for the sake of expediency in returning results. Geographic visualizations for the full and official results will be made available in the coming weeks. In the meantime, we would appreciate feedback on your experience with this interface.

Presidential Race 2012

Barack Obama – Joe Biden (D-Blue)
Mitt Romney – Paul Ryan (R-Red)

Senate Election 2012

Chris Murphy (D-Blue)
Linda McMahon (R-Red)

1st Congressional District Election 2012

John Larson (D-Blue)
John Decker (R-Red)

2nd Congressional District Election 2012

Joe Courtney (D-Blue)
Paul Formica (R-Red)

3rd Congressional District Election 2012

Rosa DeLauro (D-Blue)
Wayne Winsley (R-Red)

4th Congressional District Election 2012

Jim Himes (D-Blue)
Steve Obsitnik (R-Red)

5th Congressional District Election 2012

Elizabeth Esty (D-Blue)
Andrew Roraback (R-Red)

Leave a Reply